Fashion-The Topic of Discussion

It was difficult coming down to the conclusion that I will be conversing about fashion in my blog- a fashion wishlist and composition of personal outfits I have created or admire to be more clear. Fashion is definitely something that has inspired me throughout life in ways I was not aware of. As a child, I loved dressing up and wearing heels, but as I grew up to be a teenager I began to feel a strong dislike towards anything having to do with clothes or fashion. I was always told what to wear by mother and I felt limited to express my own sense of style. It took some time before I was able to accept my new found love with fashion and now I won’t stop talking about it. As far as how I plan on collecting original material- I will be using clothes from my own closet and close friends to take pictures or video of the items with of course their permission. In Unit 3, we will have to tell a story and in that aspect I will tell about the time I got to attend a fashion show in California a few years back. In regards to having to make a logo, I would like to create one that would relate to a clothing line that I hope to create in the future .

Rosalia is a Spanish/Flamenco recording artist who is known to incorporate her Catalan culture onto her performance outfits and casual wear. She has mastered to fuse her culture’s history into modern day fashion beautifully.

Madison Beer does a really good job of creating outfits for herself as she tends to mix and match items that give off vintage aura’s (Khaki Vintage Blazer) with items that are currently trending today like the Nike Air Force 1s. She does a good job in mixing the past and the present.

Becky G is a singer/actress who tends to mix her urban roots into her clothing. She has given her formal wear a spin with the flannel MC Hammer pants to the black bandana across her head. An icon.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started