Draft Video Story

Storyboard: The Journey of Finding Myself

Visual Elements Audio Elements
01;08-39;08 A compilation of various pictures to showcase several moments of my older self when I identified myself as overweight. I will have a voiceover throughout this the entire video on how unsatisfied I was with life at the time. Because of depression, anxiety and also struggling with my weight. It will slowly fade into the narrative. There will be a song in the background.
39;09-44;26 My best friend is introduced through a video of her jumping in a pool. I will introduce my best friend and explain just how she influenced my life and change it around for me.
44;27-50;16 I prepared myself for my upcoming NOLA trip and treated myself to a manicure. I will explain how I geared up for my trip to New Orleans by getting a manicure and shopping as a form of self-care.
50;17-01;00;19 A compilation of a picture and a gif to showcase New Orleans, Louisiana. I will explain the beauties and landscapes of New Orleans and the weather as well.
01;00;20-01;55;08 A compilation of various gifs and pictures showcasing myself after my tough journey. I will explain how I was able to gain my confidence through clothes, friends, and travel and just how it changed my life.
By Athziri Garibay  

I decided to create a compilation of various pictures and videos to showcase my older self. I also included recent pictures and videos of me today to be able to show the difference. This video is relevant to my fashion blog for many reasons. I am constantly saying how fashion is a form of self-confidence and discovery that can make one feel better about themselves. This video is a process of how fashion, family and friends all combined helped improve my life.

I have seen various videos for example on Twitter, of people making videos of their life transformations, whether that be with weight or their journey on battling a mental illness or experience. I drew inspiration from this and began analyzing those videos and how quickly the pics and videos would be displayed throughout it. I included various pictures at the beginning of the video to show myself when I was going through a tough time and just how much it was all affecting me, later there are other images of me appearing a lot more confident and happy overall and I speak about my personal journey and how i got to the point I am now as well.

I collected various gifs, videos and pictures from my own I phone, so I could access it a lot easier by using airdrop. I used the razor to help minimize unneeded audio. I also used the fade in and out effects to make the video flow a bit better with the song I included. Some challenges I faced were organizing my clips of video footage. It was a frustrating process of getting the pictures in the right order. The only solution I had was to be patient and dedicate time to it, I had to look through each video and label them so I would not get as confused anymore.

The materials I used were pictures and dies from my iPhone of me and my friends. The videos and pictures of them were all included with their consent. As far as the song I used in the background, I had acquired it through SoundCloud, and it had its creative common license.

One thought on “Draft Video Story

  1. Hello,
    I loved the concept of this video and how it makes you feel. I think the song choice was perfect and made the video even more powerful. Some suggestions would be maybe making he pictures move a little by making them zoom in or out, just to add a little touch. Also having some kind of voiceover of you talking about yourself and how you came to find yourself. Telling a little bit more of a story not just through pictures, but your words. Overall, I think that it was very well done, just needs a few little touches.

    Great work,
    Kayla

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started